An Ode to Richard-Our-Neighbour/Housecat-Replacement
April 13, 2004 - 5:22 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oh, oh! I watched Texas Chainsaw Massacre today!

Oh, never again!

I don't like horror movies.

I knew this. I knew what we were watching.

But I didn't want to go home alone, so I stayed with Tyne and Jaclyn and Richard over at Jon and Spencer and Kyle's place.

Spencer really likes horror movies.

So I sat on the couch between Tyne and Richard.

Oh, it's a pity Richard has a girlfiend (and Carlene is great, so I would never try to break them up).

Richard is like my kitty, though. When we were setting up on the couch he stuggled under my arm and rested up against me.

And he petted my knee reassuringly at the scary parts and whispered what was happening when I had my hands pressed across my eyes and my face buried in the top of his head.

Oh, Richard is my kitty. I like Richard. I hope he comes back next year, and is our neighbour again.

I didn't jump, though. Not even at the surprising bits.

Okay, once I did. I don't remember what part it was.

But I'm very, very good at closing my eyes a split second before something bad happens, so I don't get the full shock.

Tyne jumped, though, and so did Richard.

I just put my hands over my eyes. At had what was happening whispered to me.

Oh Richard.

We were on the trampoline last night at Jesslyn's place (that was FUN!), and we were all laying about looking at the stars and Richard lay down and put his head on my belly. It was cute.

And I stroked his hair like I always do when he puts his head on my belly. Like a kitty.

He's been doing stuff like that an awful lot lately, which has got me curious, but I let it be. He is Carlene's, and Carlene is his.

All he is to us is a housecat replacement (and an awesome neighbour! Yeah Richard!).

Okay, I'm done.

.

Rosie.

Before&After