A short survey
April 13, 2004 - 4:54 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Something I stole from a friends' diary:

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

...STEPHANO: My man-monster hath drowned his...

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

My window.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

A re-run of Conan O'Brian.

4: Without looking, guess what the time is:

5am-ish.

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

4:56am.

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

'Turn Your Head and Spit Me Out' by Collective Soul is playing right now. Other than that, I can faintly hear the wind outside. That's all.

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?:

About 12:30am, I walked home from Spencer, Jon and Kyle's house with Tyne and Jaclyn.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

My final drafting projects.

9: What are you wearing?:

My shop jeans (the fronts which are covered in paint), being the only jeans I own, and a dark plaid work shirt (cotton, of course), rolled up to my elbows and unbuttoned at the neck. Then socks, panties, and a nice supportive bra, of course...Does my hair tie count?

10: Did you dream last night?

I did, actually! I dreamed that Paul hadn't shaved his head (actor Paul, as opposed to Coffee Shop Paul), and I dreamed about someone else's severed head that we were trying to save from death. And a beautiful musical instrument that was played by pulling some sort of thread through a piece of material. It hummed, kind of like a violin.

11: When did you last laugh?

When I was over at Kyle/Spencer/Jon's place, I think. We were just shootin' the shit, as it were. It was fun.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:

A postcard of Cinderella that Chelsea sent me from Scotland, a few pictures that are special to me, a historical map of Scotland, a sign saying 'Management is not responsible for lost or stolen clothing' that I found on the road back in Nelson, a print of the painting 'A Mermaid' by John William Waterhouse, a very 'Andy Warhol'-esque painting the sister of a friend of mine did of a lady's face, the red-and-black dragon mask I built, a small pottery jug on a leather thong for massage oil, a poster from the Hawksley Workman concert, the device for the Shire of Frozen Mountain, and my birth certificate.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

Yeah. I saw a bottle of 'Absinthe' that was actually just very strong 'wormwood flavoured' liquor. I tried a bit. It tasted like burning. And licorice. But mostly burning.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

Cheese monkey.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

I just watched Newsies again. Well, not so much 'watched', as 'put in for background noise while I did my homework'. I just wanted something with upbeat music in it.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

Find a relitively secluded plot of ground, maybe near a small town, and design and build myself a castle. Yeah, shutup. That's what I'd do. A castle true medieval style, with a field nearby so I could let my place out for SCA events, so I wouldn't have to worry about travelling so far all the time to go to them.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

I think the sexiest smell on a man is a spicey smell. Screw all those 'fresh' smells. I want a man who smells faintly...musky. Dusty. Spicey.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

Honestly, I would reduce the population.

19: Do you like to dance?:

Uhm. I've recently discovered that I don't really like dancing, save ballroom or structured dances. I'm not much for free-form.

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?:

If I can physically have a child, I'd name her Emily or Maria.

22: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

I've never thought about boys much, honestly. Though I like Rowan and Conrad.

23: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

If I never do, shoot me.

24: Will you pass on this survey?

Cheese monkey.

And that, my friends, is all.

.

Rosie.

Before&After