My day so far
May 15, 2004 - 2:25 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

There was this girl at college I had a little crush on.

I wish I could remember her name.

I saw her around abouts at gay pride stuff, and she was in my Play Analysis class.

She was very...balanced.

I guess that's what attracted me to her.

Feminine but masculine at the same time.

But she had a girlfriend, so, eh. I don't tread on other girls' territories. It's a rule of mine.

Still...

I wish we could have gotten to know each other better.

She was kind of shy. I liked that. She was a little bit shy, and had a gentle aura about her, although she always wore this leather jacket, and had piercings and stuff.

Where as I'm almost the polar oppisite (though I'd consider myself more balanced than not): Loud, brightly coloured, not pierced or tatooed anywhere. I'm only shy around people that are more boisterous than I, or if I'm out of my element.

I hope she comes back next year. I'd like to see her again.

~

On another note, went garage saling this morning.

I got a big hardcover book of Irish fairy tales, and one of humourous Irish stories throughout the ages, and a copy of Jane Eyre (which I think I've read, but I can't remember so I'm going to read it again). That was all for a dollar fifty.

I bought a pair of ballroom dance shoes (that fit! Barely...), worn a bit but still with life in them, for three dollars.

I bought a cd of Tom Lewis (a name which probably won't ring a bell; he's a local, does sea shanties and is *very* good; has also written songs for the SCA), and a little Chinese brocade pouch that needs a little fixing on the strings all for a dollar.

I think that's it.

A good little haul if I say so myself. :)

~

I don't feel well today. Kind of...off.

~

I ran into Chris today. Uber Creepy Chris. I tried to get out of the conversation as quickly as possible.

And I ran into Diet Creepy Chris, whom I actually like, so I hung out with him. He's got a girlfriend though, more's the pity. I still don't think I could ever date him.

We talked about old times. I was good. He bought me a Jones Soda, which I liked.

~

And that has been my day so far. Whee!

.

Rosie.

Before&After