Good news, gooder news, and goodest news.
June 02, 2004 - 1:42 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Good news!

I got a private message back from Danielle basically saying: "Thanks hun! It's a pity we didn't get to know each other better, but I liked that I saw. I'm not mad at you."

Yay! Go me!

I'm glad.

~

Gooder news!

I got a temporary job for this weekend and the next, as a counter.

"What the *bleep!* is a counter?!" you say?

I get to sit in the theatre and count people going into Harry Potter: the Prisoner of Azkaban.

And I get paid. In American dollars.

So I'm not complaining.

~

Goodest news!

I got cast as witch #1 in the Macbeth scene for the Shakespeare in the Park.

I'm not overly pleased with the part, but hell, it's acting, so I won't complain.

But!

But. Yes, there is a but.

Robyn (stage manager/organizer/director, along with Alison and Richard-being-older-director-Richard-not-residence-neighbour-Richard-or-Other-Acting-Richard) approached me after our first read through.

"Hey, Rosie. I'm really sorry about the part. I know it's not the most ideal for you."

"Yeah, well. I'm going to tech school. They don't let us act, so I'm happy for what ever I get."

"But hey, we'll be doing blahblahblah--" I don't remember the name of the play she told me. "--later on in the summer, and the Comedy Shorts, and Alison and I are really interested in having you."

"Oh, I'd totally be willing. That sounds like fun."

"Oh good! We'll be casting them in the next couple weeks."

So that sounds promising.

*crosses fingers*

.

Rosie.

Before&After