Whoo! Hitting on man-types!
June 21, 2004 - 12:58 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Aaaand karaoke again.

It was fun. I sung "Cry Me a River" again, and this big cowboy named Chris (who apparently owns the Royal, another bar in town, but comes to the Civic to party) thought I did so well he bought me a shot of something.

I think it was black sambuca. I *love* sambuca.

I usually order a bottle of something when I'm at karaoke, then a sambuca and coke. The bartender always looks at me funny when I order the second one.

Loren was there again tonight! (And it's actually spelled 'Loren' not 'Lorin'. I asked.)

He sat with us and I shamelessly flirted.

He got me to sing an Evanescance song with him, and we did okay, though it was a bit high for my range, and the cd skipped really bad and cut out a chunk of the song.

He did a couple *really* good songs. I think "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" or something. That he did *really* well. Apparently he won some karaoke contest with it, and I'm not surprised.

Met other people. One guy named Mike, another named Matt, and I think another guy named Tyler or something. I don't really remember; they were in passing.

Oh, but Loren gave me a ride home again and he got distracted telling me a story so we idled outside my house for a good ten minutes, shootin' the shit, as it were.

It was fun.

As I was getting out of his car.

"Oh, hang on a sec!"

Eh?

"I'll give you my phone number, so phone me and we can have coffee sometime this week."

...

YAY!

I was contemplating giving him *my* phone number, but hell, I didn't want to seem too damned eagre.

But he gave me his, so I'll phone, oh, Tuesday or Wednesday. Don't want to phone Monday. That's too soon.

"Shit. I don't think I have a pen. Can you remember it?"

*blank look*

"Hmm. Well, just for a short while."

So I did. I remembered it. But I swear I'll have remembered it wrong and I'll phone what I think it is and get some crazy old German lady.

Because that's how it always is.

I swear there's some old single German lady who gets everybody's wrong numbers and spends all day yelling incoherently into the receiver.

Hmm. That'd make a good short story.

.

Rosie.

PS, Candace, they *did* have you song. They had another version on a different disc that wasn't a CC or an MM.

Before&After