A nip on the nose
June 20, 2004 - 11:53 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oh! And last night, as I was walking home through the dark, this big fat white cat appeared from nowhere and *demanded* to be loved.

So I stopped and loved it for a bit.

It was a very nervous cat, who didn't like its head being touched. And it'd let me pet him, then scurry around me, looking around very sharply.

So eventually I got fed up and tried to pick it up. I figured it would squirm out of my arms, considering it's nervous nature, but it sat pretty placidly.

I scratched the back of it's neck for a while, while it's clung to my shoulders.

Then it turned, looked at me, and bit the end of my nose!

It was the weirdest thing! Almost like a love bite, because it didn't put out claws or try to actually *hurt* me. It just nipped the end of my nose.

And then just sat in my arms a little more.

After a while it got restless and asked to be let down, so I let it down, but it didn't want to let me go and kept running in front of my legs when I tried to keep walking.

It was a funny cat.

.

Rosie.

Before&After