A new old neighbour and a brief update on Tyne
June 20, 2004 - 2:58 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I was walking downtown yesterday (or the day before; the past week has been a bit of a blur).

And I crossed the street and went trotting down the road and I hear:

"Oh! Hey, Rosie."

And I turn around and there's Chad.

Standing in the middle of the yard of the house that's kitty-corner to mine.

"Oh! Hello, Chad. How's it going?"

"Not bad, not bad. I just moved in."

"Where?"

"Here." He points to the house who's lawn he's standing in. I smack my forehead and feel like a dumbass.

"That's cool! I live right *there*!" I point to the big imposing house hanging over the little one he moved into.

"Hey!...I knew you lived there, but I never noticed until just now. Stupid that I didn't make the connection."

So Chad moved in across the street. That's pretty cool. He kept me company today while I scrubbed the slate out back of the house (it was dirty; mom told me to).

Then borrowed a knife and fork because he didn't have any cutlery.

Heheh.

Anyway, haven't heard from Mike in a while, but I know he's been trying, and it makes me really sad that he hasn't been able to reach me.

I really hope he gets a hold of me.

~

Tyne returned my email!

Update on *her* life:

She broke up with her longtime boyfriend Craig and hasn't talked to him in a month.

She quit MacDonalds and is working at two liquor stores.

Um. She saw RENT twice this summer and I'm jealous.

She still hates Chance, who apparently wanted to contact me, but she told him to fuck off. Heheh. Good 'ole Tyne.

She kind of misses Red Deer and wants to get out of her dinkhole of a town she's in.

That's about all.

.

Rosie.

Before&After