DEATH BY RASPBERRIES (and a cast party)
July 11, 2004 - 2:29 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Shakespeare in the Park is over and done with. I think tonight was our best performance to date. It was *fantastic*.

Highlights of the cast party:

Rosie spent $25 of her gst check on liquor to make her marvelous new invention, Death By Raspberries (recipe below).

Marcus danced. Enough said.

Decided with Taylor that the best thing in the world is getting/giving phenominal head.

Had a lovely little heart to heart with Martina and (my hero) Allison. A brief, but sweet one.

Gossiped with Laura, who was only there for a little bit.

Got high praise from Robin, another hero of mine (and they haven't yet cast Comedy Quickies soooo...*crosses fingers*).

Got to know Tim better.

Found out from Sam that the reason all the boys shun me at holidays is because I always have my nose in a book. And yet, I always have my nose in a book because they shun me. Weird, huh?

Uhm. That's all I can remember at the moment.

Anyway.

DEATH BY RASPBERRIES (sorta created by Rosie)

Ingredients needed:

Raspberry Sourpuss.

Butterscotch Ripple Shnapps.

Whipped cream.

Cinnamon (or nutmeg, or icing sugar, depending on your taste).

Fresh raspberries.

Shot Version Preparation: Take a shot glass and fill it, half shnapps, half raspberry sourpuss. More or less of either as you like it. (I like a little more shnapps, personally, to make it a bit sweeter.) Top with whipped cream. Sprinkle with cinnamon to taste, and balance a raspberry on the top.

The idea of the shot is to take it all at once. It's called 'Death By Raspberries' because of the complication of the non-easily-swallowed raspberry on the top, and the difficulty in taking the shot neatly without mess or death involved.

The Non-Shot Version:

Pour equal parts shnapps and sourpuss into a tall glass. I don't like more than two or three fingers worth all together. Sprinkle with cinnamon. Add whipped cream liberally.

Stir.

The consistancy of this drink should feel like a milkshake, and should resemble a milkshake as well.

It's sweet. It's good.

I'm drunk.

The end.

.

Rosie.

Before&After