A night over at Loren's, and sleeping on the job
July 08, 2004 - 9:22 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Loren called and invited me over for dinner again, him cooking.

It was, I admit, extremely nice.

I made cookies (chocolate chip, yea!) which I brought.

They were good.

I mentioned, once, I should have brought my pencils to fix Marilon Munroe's eyes on a drawing I'd given him.

He gave me a *look*. "You're too hard on yourself, Rosie," he said.

"Ah," I replied. "If I weren't hard, I'd never get better."

"I suppose."

After dinner we played around with his guitar, trying out funny songs. It would be fun to write together. I found I can't write while he plays: I need silence.

Isn't that weird?

After that...well.

His roommate was out of town, so I'll leave the rest to your imagination.

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

(We slept.)

.

Rosie.

PS, Yesterday, at work, my boss Margaret got distracted in a meeting and I fell asleep on the couch and she *didn't care*. I love my job. I'm working on props today, and shoes.

Before&After