In which I bitch about modern fashion and plug Loren's website
July 26, 2004 - 11:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Hmmm.

Small stresses mounting: I can feel it coming on.

I was thinking today: along with knee pants, I really gotta get those old 50's skirts back into style, or at least that type of dress. It was really flattering to the female figure, unlike most of the clothes nowadays.

Fitting some of these girls kind of goes like this:

"Here, try these on."

Five minutes later.

"These don't fit, Rosie."

"Yes they do: you're wearing them wrong. Pull 'em up."

"But then they're too short."

"...that's because they're knee pants."

"...you mean you want me to pull these all the way up to my bellybutton?"

"Well, that *was* kind of the point...That *is* where your waist is, after all."

Of course, I watch them on stage, and they're again, pulled way down to the point where I can tell they shave (or haven't hit puberty yet).

Ah well.

Girls will be girls, I suppose.

Loren intoduced me to cream of wheat the other day. When I was a kid I ate porridge: he ate cream of wheat.

It's an aquired taste, I think.

I don't find it *bad*, per say, just *odd*.

He'd probably find marmite odd, but I really like it.

Most people hate marmite.

Anyway, I'm tired.

I'm going to sleep.

.

Rosie.

PS, Check out Loren's website. In the gallery, there's two bad shots of him, and yes, I realize he looks like a fifteen year old boy, but at least he doesn't act like one. I've seen him play the bass on the last page. The guitar he plays regularely, which isn't shown, he built as well.

PPS, If I remember correctly, Loren told me the blue guitar on the second page of the gallery was one of his favorites, a custom job that was probably the fanciest one he's ever built.

PPPS, Mmm. Hot, hot Loren...whom I can't play with 'cause I'm on my damned PERIOD. AGH.

Before&After