A wish coming true
August 01, 2004 - 3:15 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

"Hey, I'm going out jamming tonight. But would you like it if I dropped in at about 2am, surly and drunk?"

"Oh, yes. But make sure about the surly. Last time you weren't very surly."

"I'll be so surly you won't know what to *do* with me."

So the other night Loren was going to come over after jamming. Nathaniel's here, internet friend-type.

And I was up in the bathroom, going pee (as one is apt to do in the bathroom), and was then checking my face in the bathroom, and I noticed an eyelash on my cheek.

So I carefully picked it off, made a wish, and blew it off my finger.

"I wish that Loren would get here earlier," wished I. It was only 11pm. I was expecting him at earliest 1am, but I was getting pretty tired.

And I blew the eyelash off my finger.

I walked down the stairs, sat on the couch, and there was a knock at the door.

That's right.

It was Loren.

Not drunk at all, but surly as surly can be. (I enjoyed it.)

It was nice.

And kind of surprising. My wish came true. It's been a while since that happened.

.

Rosie.

Before&After