"I've been cast into the firery pits of hell. Wanna come with?"
August 03, 2004 - 8:34 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

We were laying in bed last night, after having gone swimming in the lake (I went it my panties, instead of naked, because there was a small group of people just down the beach who weren't skinny dipping, or even naked!).

He'd shown up at the play site at the end of the play to pick me up, quite unannounced, which was nice because I was kind of hoping to see him and I didn't have anything else to do.

I dunno. We just...hung out. I read a magazine, he played on his guitar. He played one song for me that he was really proud of, though it had no lyrics yet. It was really good. I wish I had the passion to write music.

But we were laying in bed and he cupped my face and said,

"What am I going to do when you go back to Red Deer?"

"Move to Red Deer with me?" I replied promptly with a wide, over-hopeful beam.

"Rosie," he said, fixing me with a look. "That's like saying: 'Hey, I've been cast into the firery pits of hell. Wanna come with? I mean, it's eternal damnation, but at least we'll be together.'"

I laughed. "Touche." I didn't for a moment expect him to say yes. He wants to open a guitar building school in Nelson. Not Red Deer.

Ah, but I will miss him. We're having a good summer, we are.

.

Rosie.

Before&After