A vacation (not mine), a meeting of Jesse, and Ditto starts eating again
August 19, 2004 - 10:46 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So Loren's gone for three days, to visit him family. *tear!* But he's back on Friday, so I am consoled.

And Jesse G------- is in town! My theatrical hero. *sigh!*

I saw him yesterday, with Marcus, at the Lobby. Said hi. He vaguely remembers who I am, I think, but that doesn't matter.

*sigh*

His performance in Oliver was *amazing* (he was Bill Sykes).

Anyway, I'm hot.

It's really hot out today. Bakingly, scorchingly hot. At least 40 C.

Beyond that, nothing much is new.

Oh, I bought a little envelope of fancy catfood, chicken flavour, for Ditto because he stopped eating the cat food we give him.

And I bought him some cat treats that are supposed to help with plaque.

I gave him a few of the treats first, and he *devoured* them.

So I had heart. Maybe it's not that he has an abcessed tooth, but that he doesn't like his catfood.

So I gave him the catfood.

He jumped on it and DEVOURED it, then was all over me, meowing and licking me and stuff (he never licks me).

So I think it's just the catfood.

Plus, I just found out, my dad pulled a stupid and bought *seafood* catfood, which we already knew Ditto wouldn't eat. He'll eat anything but.

Mom made dad take all the seafood catfood back to the grocery store and see if he could change it for beef or chicken.

But Ditto looked a lot better after I fed him the chicken catfood. He was perkier, and more enegetic.

I gave him some more cat treats later on, and he devoured those again.

Let us hope that this is the start on the road to a new Ditto. Or at least and old Ditto, but a fatter one.

.

Rosie.

Before&After