Bike ridin' to the coffee shop
September 02, 2004 - 7:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My phone hasn't been hooked up yet. *shakes fist at Telus*

I started riding my bike. It was cold and wet today, and I arrived at the coffee shop almost soaked to the bone.

This guy, Andrew, was there, and talked at me a lot, but I really wasn't in the mood to talk, but he just kept talking at me.

It was a little bit frustrating.

So I told him I didn't exist.

Dax came in later and sat on me, and stole my magazine.

I got a bit of writing done. Not on the story I told Loren I'd write him (which I have, in fact, started), but on another story I started last year.

I also decided today that despite my weak funds, I'm going to see if I can get a good deal on internet for my room.

I will go stir crazy if I don't.

Though I would get more writing done if I didn't...

But I have uncontrollable desires to check my email at weird hours of the day and night, and I get restless and edgy when I can't.

Yesterday I purchased a board for painting on. It was a little more than I could afford, but hopefully I'll be able to sell it when I'm done a-painting upon it.

I'm not sure what I'm going to paint. Probably a reproduction of something.

Or maybe David Bowie.

It's been too long since I've worked with colour.

~

Today was the first day of classes.

I had one class: theatre history.

The teacher, Thomas, gave us all plastic forks. I can't quite remember why, because I don't usually listen to him.

~

I finally got my grades from last year. I got B's and A's in everything. Mostly B's, but A's in Stage Management, and Drafting/Drawing.

It rocked. I was pleased.

It was pretty much what I expected.

~

I'd reiterate what I said yesterday, but I said it yesterday already.

.

Rosie.

Before&After