Life sucks, and then you get hit by a bus.
September 01, 2004 - 6:58 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Bah.

That's what I say.

Bah.

I miss Loren something awful. And shut up, I knew it was going to end from the beginning (damn school), but I still do.

I wish I had a picture of him.

I meant to get one, but my lil bro was finishing on the film in his camera, and I don't think he ever actually got around to it.

~

I was laying in bed last night, and I rolled over to look at the ceiling, and there was a evil face in glow paint over my bed.

I got scared.

Okay, not really, but I called Tyne and showed her.

"Yeah, it was there last year."

"Oh. I suppose I should put a picture over it."

"Yes. Yes you should."

So I did. I went through my pictures. The only one that was appropriate in size, content, etc, was a picture of Richard from last year.

So now Richard looks down on me from above, with a rather horrified expression on his face.

It's kind of funny.

But it covers the evil face, and that's what matters.

~

There are many things here that remind me of Loren and kind of make me want to cry.

Like toast.

Toast makes me want to cry.

Which is stupid.

Eggs, too. And guitars. And keyboards that look like Colleen's. And beer t-shirts. And people with blue-grey eyes (though that's not so bad, because I don't usually notice people's eye colour; I only noticed Loren's because it was so bright).

And Moosehead beer (and Rickmans, and even occasionally Canadian). And karaoke. Swing music. The song 'Fat Bottom Girls'.

I found out today that my toaster only toasts one side of bread. So you have to push it down twice, just flip the bread around.

It's kind of funny.

And makes me want to cry.

I made toast for myself this morning, but it got me depressed, so I made a half-toasted liver-pate/hummus/tomato sandwich instead.

Cartons of apple juice make me sad, too, even though I bought half a dozen of them the other day (they were sixty-nine cents a litre; it was a good price).

I haven't drank any yet, though.

But Tyne and I had a whiskey and Coke last night with the whiskey Loren and I were planning to use to get drunk and surly before I left.

It just leaves me with what it all comes down to: Life sucks, then you get hit by a bus.

.

Rosie.

Before&After