A sleepless night, a talkative boy, and three bites on the neck.
September 09, 2004 - 11:10 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I couldn't sleep last night.

Daniel picked me up yesterday, was horribly late ("A train."), and we went to the coffee shop.

Why does that boy always want to make out? And grab my bits? Geez.

I dunno. I was kinda interested before the summer but, well, *something* (or rather, someone) happened over the summer that doesn't really make me want to jump into anything.

Plus, all Daniel wants is sex.

And he's too big.

I tried it once.

No more.

I'm done.

Fini.

Anyway, he was trying to 'claim' me, as he put it, in the coffee shop, by kissing me. It make me kind of uncomfortable. (Though maybe that's because Dax was on my lap at the time.)

I dunno. I listened to Daniel talk for five hours, could barely get a word in edgewise, and finally pleaded that I was too tired (at about 8:30) and I wanted to go home.

Of course we didn't go home 'til 10, because he was talking so much.

Fuck.

Anyway.

Paul bit me outside the coffee shop while we were waiting for Daniel to pick me up.

Three times, twice really hard. I had swollen red teeth marks on my neck until this morning. Now it just *aches*.

That boy bites too hard.

Once he bit, it was fine. The other two, *ouch*.

I figured I was gonna bruise, it even feels like it, but Tyne says there's nothing there anymore.

But I couldn't sleep last night.

I tossed, and turned.

I flicked on the light and read an extra play out of my text.

I read half of The Seven Towers. (Mind you, I skipped some parts that bored me, because I've read it before.)

I layed on my back and listened to some soothing music.

Nothing.

My brain was going full throttle, and I couldn't stop it.

I tried relaxing, breathing deep.

I tried the old tried and true method of imagination: I imagined I was back at Loren's, sprawled across his chest, him just stroking my hair.

That usually puts me to sleep like nobody's business.

But nope.

Nothing.

I finally woke up this morning without realizing I'd fallen asleep.

And oh, I must have been thrashing, because my lower back feels like it needs to be cracked something awful.

But I'm done. I got more emails to send.

.

Rosie.

Before&After