Meetings, sleeping, phones and arousal
September 10, 2004 - 9:22 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Gaah.

Couldn't sleep again last night.

On the brighter side, I have a phone.

Whee.

But I got up and hour earlier than usual this morning, because I thought I had a meeting with Carrie, which isn't 'til TUESDAY.

It sucked.

I got all the way there, sat down in Carrie's office, and she was busy so I pulled out my agenda to check for homework and noticed I didn't had the meeting penned in.

And it was penned in on Tuesday.

And I double checked with Carrie (who couldn't remember, but consulted her palm pilot), and she confirmed.

Tuesday.

Dammit.

On the lighter side, I got my homework for her class done. (Whee!)

I'm reasonably pleased with it.

We had to do 'emotion collages'. I know. Sounds like kindergarten.

We had to clip magazines and do four of the following emotions:

Surprise, frustration, depression, obsession, love, arousel, excitement, and anger.

I did frustration, depression, arousal and excitement.

My frustration one is a crumpled torn page of magazine frantically taped (rather unsuccessfully) to a tiny piece of paper.

Depression I compiled a little curled up man using black and white body parts of other magazine pictures, and had him crouching in the bottom right of the paper (and that was all that was on the page).

Arousal was the lower half of a nude female leg with a red snakeskin heeled shoe on, straight upsidedown in the middle of the page (one would almost say 'erect').

And excitement was erratic triangles of colour spilling across the page like fireworks. (This one was my least favorite, though I think works well enough.)

We did a similar exercise on Wednesday, but drawing. We weren't allowed to use common symbols, and people insisted that my 'obsession' was 'arousal', but they didn't even think about it.

The picture I drew, was a little sphere sitting on the ground, with a crowd of...well...they looked like elongated ghosts, or stretched U's, all pointing at it, and there was a little circle in the bottom of each U (which some people argued was an eye). What ever.

Crispen was saying it was 'arousal' because it looked like sperm going to an egg.

Now I ask you...

HOW IS THAT AROUSAL?

That's more a symbol of fertility, than arousal.

I figured it would be clear.

Though I should have done a little cube instead of a sphere.

Oh well.

I gotta get to class. I'll seeya later.

.

Rosie.

Before&After