Money I shouldn't have spent, and a good visit
September 19, 2004 - 1:41 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I spent more money than I should have, while Colleen, Rayne (formally known as Andrew, or Andy; a kid I went to school with back in grade 7), and Loren visited.

Mostly while the first two were here.

But I don't regret my purchases.

I bought underwear (at La Senza, because they were having a sale and I needed underwear; I also discovered I am a 38DD, and that La Senza carries very few bras in my size). That was $10.

I bought new boots from Value Village. Well, new to me. They're calf-high's, slight heel (not happy about that, but c'est la vie), black, lace up fronts, zipper on side, good condition...$5. Good deal. They're square toed, too, or sorta square toed. Tapered square toed.

They're reminiscent of old fashioned ladies boots, which I liked. I was looking for boots like that.

There were actually a pair of ankle boots that were very old fashioned, but they were too tight across the ball of my foot, not in very good condition, and still cost $5.

I also bought those dishes from Liquidation World.

I should stop buying dishes.

But I was looking through Liquidation World last week, and came across these dishes. They were powder blue, kind of Japanese in style. The bowls were small and sort of cone shaped, and the cups had no handles. They looked very much like hand thrown pottery, except for the fact they were thinner than most cups and bowls I've seen (or made). But the glaze on them was very pottery-esque, and I *love* hand thrown pottery.

So I saw them last week, and I haven't been able to stop thinking about them.

So I figured I better get them.

I bought four bowls, and four cups for $10 (a good deal, I think!).

And I used 'em when I got home. One of the cups, anyway. It kind of went like this:

"I really like this cup."

"Yeah, it's a nice cup."

*drinkdrinkdrink*

"Have I mentioned I really like this cup?"

"Yes, Rosie, you just did."

*drinkdrinkdrink*

"Man! I really like these dishes!"

"Okay, Rosie! We get the point!"

"No, I mean, I *really* like these dishes."

"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGHH!"

Or something to that effect.

Anyway, I really like the dishes. They more or less match my other things, in feel, if not in colour.

I spent the last two days eating fast food, too, because I didn't have enough food in my house to feed me and three guests.

Bleagh.

I tell you, I feel *bleagh*.

We went to Jess and Jaxx's party on Friday night. I got far drunker than I was expecting, considering I only had three coolers. Then again, I did have two hoots of a joint that was going around, which could have done it.

But it was a very good party.

I really enjoyed myself.

Yesterday, being Saturday, we drove Rayne back to Thorsby, where he lives.

His landlady just got a new puppy, who is sooooo cuuuuute.

I coaxed her (the puppy, not the landlady) into my lap and promptly put her to sleep. It was adorable. If I was gentle, I could move her which ever way and she would just flop.

At one point I had her layed out on her back across my belly, with her paws in the air and her head dangling down.

She was really cute.

~

But Loren and Colleen left, about an hour ago, for Nelson.

I told myself I wouldn't cry, but I did a little.

Mostly just leaking watery eyes.

"I hate you," said Loren as we pulled up, scowling a mock-scowl.

"I hate you, too," I shot back, scowling in turn.

"Good."

"...why?"

"Because if you hate me, leaving will hurt less."

But it didn't.

Well, it hurt less than the first time. I didn't cry for hours after.

"Come Christmas," he said, patting me knee, "I'll be working again, and making some good money. Then I'll take you on a *real* date, providing you're not seeing someone else by then."

"And providing *you're* not seeing anyone else," I replied.

"Yeah," he sighed. "I've been looking, and looking, and looking..."

"What about your roommate, Cary?" I grinned wickedly. "He's been eying you lately."

I got a wicked look.

"Come Christmas," I said primly. "If you take me on a really date, I'll act like a real lady."

Loren almost choked, and I stuck my tongue out at him.

It was a good visit, though.

I'm really glad he came. Made me warm and fuzzy inside.

Mmm....hampsters...

Anyway, I'm done. I'm going to go play on my computer at my dorm.

So *thbbt*.

.

Rosie.

Before&After