A bladder infection, or the beginnings of one
September 20, 2004 - 12:02 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Last night, I was sitting, and thinking, and realized I kind of hurt.

Hurt, sore, hurt.

And I realized I had the beginning of a bladder infection.

But!

But.

But I sometimes just get those few achey beginnings, and they go away, so I slept on it.

And was woken up at 8am this morning by paaaaaain.

It hurt.

It hurt a lot.

So I went and drank some lemonade (I don't know if that was going to help, but it certainly made me feel better).

And I remembered:

I had a bladder infection earlier this year (I believe it was), but I forgot to take all my medication.

I had two pills left.

Two honking, great, massive pills left.

So what ever, I was in a great deal of pain and all I could think of was relieving it, so I took one of the pills.

Half an hour, not even!, and the pain started to ease.

But just for good measure I bought two things of cranberry juice on the way to class, and I'm nearly finished 'em both.

But!

But.

But I feel a *lot* better now. Not even so much as an ache.

No, that's not true. I can tell I had a bladder infection, but it's just like an echo, like the kind of dull soundless ringing you get after painkillers kick in.

I feel better now.

I must have got the infection this weekend. And you know, it was fun to get. ;)

(Tyne is sick and didn't go to class today. She coughs like Loren was coughing, and I told her that, so now she blames Loren for making her sick, ignoring the fact that they never met, and she was sick before he visited.)

Excuse me. I have to go pee.

.

Rosie.

Before&After