Dorian: cool name, not so cool guy
October 18, 2004 - 3:05 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So there's this guy, Dorian, in my Theatre History class.

Now, don't get me wrong, the name Dorian is is a very cool name.

Unfortunately, it's attatched to a very unpleasant guy.

In fact, I quite detest him.

Not because he's mean. That would be pretty easy to handle.

But because he's a cocky little knowitall.

Now, I understand that I, too, sometimes suffer from knowitallism, but not very often; it irritates me, so I try to keep it at a minimum.

He has this perpetual smirk on his face that drives me to the point of distraction, so that I have a really hard time talking to him. His smirk is like Sig, the costumer's, but more frequent, if that's possible.

I try very, very hard not to sit anywhere near Dorian during class, because I'm afraid I might throttle him, but he frequently makes a point of trying to sit near me.

So often I arrive really close to class start time, and sit where he's not.

It's not too hard.

Or I ignore him 'til he goes away.

Sometimes it works.

Argh.

.

Rosie.

Before&After