Richard's birthday, and my period
October 24, 2004 - 6:09 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I got my period today, whilest talking on the phone to Loren.

He brings out the blood in me? I dunno.

It was nice, though, and horrible at the same time. Nice, because it means I'm not pregnant (not that I should be, but it's always a good reassurance), horrible because it's my PERIOD.

~

It was Richard's birthday last night (neighbour Richard), and so me and Tyne and a bunch of other people went to meet him at Bo's Pub.

Alice (my crazy "I like ponies!" roommate) ended up playing doubles with a friend of hers, and two guys she met there. Said friend of hers eventually wandered off, so I took over.

Interesting enough pair, though a little bit vacant, I think.

We ended up changing teams, and I ended up pairing with the guy named 'Jay', and Alice with 'Brad'. Jay's face was oddly reminiscant of Loren's, weirdly enough. Eyes and nose and jawline.

Now, I admit: I have a certain weakness for men with ponytails, and aye, you guessed it, Jay had a ponytail.

"So what do you do for a living?" asks he.

"Nothing!" says I, brightly. "I'm a theatre student."

Later: "What do *you* do?"

"I build cabinets."

...

I seem to recall that Loren was a cabinet maker when I met him.

It made me chuckle.

Alice and I teamed up again. We were fairly evenly matched, we two and them, and ended up winning about the same number of games.

It was amusing, if nothing else.

Then we left.

Loren phoned, at like, 3:20. I was awake, sorta. Just kind of drifting. Not quite asleep. Earlier I'd poked Tyne (who was very drunk, thanks to a certain now empty bottle of rum).

"TYNE! Make Loren phone me!" (It usually works.)

She screwed up her face really tight..."Did it work?"

"No..."

It was about 3am by then.

I didn't figure he'd phone, so I just went to bed.

But he did!

It was special. In a special sort of way. Yay!

Anyway, I'm going to go write some. It'll be good.

.

Rosie.

Before&After