A car accident and a chair
November 13, 2004 - 2:18 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I just heard that Mike was in another car accident.

And, according to his SCA name (Cedric the Lucky), he came out of it with nary a scratch.

End over end, off a cliff out by China Creek.

Oi vey.

Talk about getting me panicked.

~

So the French guy who lives next door popped over last night and asked if he could borrow a chair until today, so we lent it to him.

This afternoon he knocked on the door to give it back. I was still in bed, and I figured it was Steffan, so I just wrapped myself in a blanket and opened my bedroom door to go to the front door, but Tyne was already there, opening the door, *also* wrapped in a blanket.

But it was the French guy. He giggled when he saw us both and exclaimed, "Oh la la!" and then gave us back out chair.

It was funny.

I saw him in the hall on my way to the library.

"You've got clothes on now!" he exclaimed.

"Yeah," said I with a twinkle. "For once."

He laughed.

I wish I could remember his name, but I can't for the life of me remember. He lives with Mark and Willis.

.

Rosie.

Before&After