Feeling sick
November 22, 2004 - 8:13 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I almost didn't go to history class today.

Last night, I was talking on the phone with Loren, and I was feeling positively ILL.

Sick. Crampy.

It felt like I was nauseous and had period cramps at the same time. I checked, though; I didn't have my period yet.

And today, after design class (I felt okay during design, but not great), I went to the cafeteria, discovered I really didn't like reuban sandwiches and that grease makes my stomach turn, and tried to get a computer in the library.

They were all taken.

I paced a bit, hoping to get a free computer, but my stomach was turning and turning and I felt *terrible*.

I opted out of writing, and went home and layed down for a bit instead. I didn't think I'd make it to history because I felt so sick, but my stomach calmed by the time my class time rolled around.

Even so I didn't really pay attention. Only partially. Took a few notes; not many, though. Today was mostly about what Darwin published, and various philosophies and religions that spawned during the same era.

And everybody pursecuting everybody else.

I went downtown to meet Colleen afterwards. No more of my pictures have sold at the art show.

Pity.

I bought a sketch book I really couldn't afford, for $26, but it's well over a hundred pages of nice paper (they're little thin, but pretty good quality nonetheless).

I almost bought another inking pen, but I decided I couldn't quite swing that. Anyway, Layne, a first year tech, said he'd buy me a new pen if I henna'd his head.

Sounded good to me.

But Colleen's father was visiting and he took us both out to dinner. We ended up going to this buffet place, Dragon City Cafe, a Chinese/Western place.

The food's alright. I ate lighter than I usually do, because my stomach was still uneasy. It settled down with food, but now that I'm digesting, it's starting to quiver again.

It was nice, though.

And now I'm here.

Pretty exciting day, eh?

.

Rosie.

Before&After