My period! Whoo!
November 23, 2004 - 5:35 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Got my period today.

I kind of expected it a couple days ago, but I was certain last night I would get it this morning. And I did.

My breasts were sore and swollen, worse than usual, last night. I was feeling really sick, and if it weren't the fact that I knew it was impossible, I would've been getting worried I had morning sickness or something.

But I got my period this morning. I was hoping for a neat, relitively painless period.

No such luck.

No more than half and hour later my body threw itself into it full throttle and started tearing out my insides, tossing the shreds out of the nearest exit.

Happy.

I forgot to take a painkiller before I went to class and my knees felt like they were being twisted slowly.

Well, it wasn't as bad as some months. Some months I get really white and start sweating and shaking if I don't get a painkiller to numb the cramps. It kind of sucks, but that's what I get for being a freak of nature. ;)

Anyway, now I've taken a nice Motrin and the cramps are back down to a managable level, so I'm going to go write.

Yay!

.

Rosie.

Before&After