CHRISTMAS!
December 25, 2004 - 12:49 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Well!

A pretty successful Christmas, despite a bit of a catastrohpy with t-shirts. ;)

(My parents seem to think I wear t-shirts. I don't. I have one which I wear with any regularity, that used to be my dad's.)

But it was pretty successful. I think my mother is starting to think of what *I'd* like, as opposed to what *she* likes.

She bought me aa pair of slave cuffs.

Woot!

They match my slave coller. I mean, they're not quite as nice, but they're still pretty damned nice, with very good construction. They need a bit of working to soften them up.

I got a rather pretty necklace from my mom. Just a pandant on a short bunch of skinny leather thongs. It's pretty.

I got a bathrobe from my mom again. She seems to forget she got me one at the beginning of the year.

I got a book on medieval England from my dad! Passtimes and Hobbies of Medieval England. It's *fabulous*.

I got a couple sketchbooks, too, one black and one green. They're a little on the small side (about the size of printer paper; I like the 10x14 size), but good paper (as far as I can tell), ring bound (which I like), and hardcover (which I also like).

They'll be good for my next art show.

Oh, and *hyperventilates!*

Guess what Candace got me?

Just guess!

*hyperventilates!*

*dizziness...*

....*stumbles*...

Ack.

Anyway, she got me Myst IV: Revelations!

Ohmygawd!

*dies!*

Oh, and a $50 gift certificate to Save-On-Foods. Woot! Food!

But Myst IV!

AIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEE!

My old beast isn't good enough to run it, tho, I don't think. Well, maybe now it is. I don't know what Ryan's done to it, but I think I need a...DVD rom? Or something?

I don't know. I'll find a way to play it.

Anyway, it came with another copy of Myst III: Exile, as well, *all on one disk*.

The version I have is on *four* disks.

Myst IV is on 2 of said crazy big disks.

That means it would normally be *eight* disks.

AIEEEEE!

Anyway.

I'm done hyperventilating.

My little brother got me a gift certificate to a bead place downtown, and my parents got me a gift certificate to Safeway.

Yay!

I didn't get my little brother anything this year 'cause I couldn't afford it. As it stood, I bought my mom a little box for $2 (but don't tell her that! She thinks it's lovely), and my dad a hankershief for $1 which I embroidered with 'Dad' in bright fushia.

The little Thai exchange student (whose name is Japan; go fig) got more than me and my little brother put together, and he seemed completely baffled by the entire affair. It was really funny watching him try to figure out what things were for, and my mom trying to explain it. He seemed pretty pleased by the end, though. He got a lot of money and gift certificates from the Rotary Exchange program.

It was all sorts of funny.

The only thing that pissed me off was somebody went and drank all the cranberry juice I had that I was drinking for my bladder infection.

I had one glass! ONE GLASS!

Don't people see it, realize it's unusual to be in the fridge, and NOT TAKE ANY and then maybe ASK SOMEONE about it?

Is that so much to ask?

Man. It hurts to pee.

It hope they feel bad about themselves.

.

Rosie.

PS, Oh, and Merry Christmas y'all. ;)

Before&After