Pinwheel Crystal
March 15, 2006 - 11:34 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Prologue:

About a month ago, just after Judy and Jannette's birthday, there was a lot of pinwheel crystal in a second hand shop auction case.

So I bid on it, for Judy and Janette, so they could add it to their colection.

It was a LOT of crystal. Four wine glasses, eight slightly smaller ones, and six liquor glasses.

That's a lot. That's probably about $150 worth of crystal.

Anyway, I never got a call, so I figured I hadn't won it.

Main story:

So last night Loren says, "Hey, Rosie, did you ever pick up that crystal that you were bidding on?"

I'm all: "....what?"

"You know, the crystal for Judy and Janette."

"I didn't win it. I never got a call."

"...did I forget to give you that message?"

Epilogue:

I cried for an hour.

Sounds stupid, doesn't it?

But I did. I was so dissapointed. They only keep things for you for two days, and it had been almost three weeks.

I was really mad at Loren for a long time. I'm still pissed off.

I guilt trip when I'm mad. I know I was doing it, but it's really hard to stop the words from exiting my mouth.

I tried to get him to take me to Trail, to Liquidation World as compensation, but he wouldn't.

Bastard.

I'm still pissed off.

There's a lot of stress in my life right now.

.

Rosie.

Before&After