Hooray for me!
March 21, 2006 - 10:45 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Guess what?

I got a job.

w00t.

It's nothing special, just maintenance and cleaning at the local mall, but it's a job.

As I told the people who hired me, I was just happy to have a job.

My boss seems nice.

She told me after she'd hired me (they're hired me without references, because I have this weird thing about asking bosses for references, even if I did a good job):

"Rosie, I'm trusting you here. If you break my trust I WILL KILL YOU."

"Agh!" I said, gracefully.

"See the bank out there?" She was referring to the decrepid kind of bank that has soil, not the bank that has money. The office window faced it.

"Those lumps are where I buried the bodies of OTHER people who betrayed my trust. That's where I'll bury YOU."

Then they all peed themselves laughing.

I think this won't be a bad place to work.

Hooray!

Money!

.

Rosie.

Before&After