Stamps and Hedwig and the Angry Inch
March 21, 2006 - 12:15 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay.

I've been resisting Hedwig and the Angry Inch for years now.

I see it in Reo's all the time, and I just kind of pause and pass by.

But I decided to give in today.

Well, it started last week.

I was feeling very blue, and I put on AccuRadio on the broadway channel.

Normally I put it on the subchannel of the past decade of shows to weed out the cheesy 70's and 80's stuff, and to avoid the campy 50's and 60's musicals (don't get me wrong, some are great, but there's a shit to shine ratio, and there's just too much shit).

This time I left it on the 'all musicals' channel.

And wouldn't you know, up pops 'Tear Me Down', from Hedwig.

It made me feel wonderful inside.

So today I downloaded ALL the music I could find.

So far 'Tear Me Down' is still my favorite, but I also really like 'Wig in a Box'.

It's wonderful and lovely and sad and inspiring.

Martina, if you haven't heard any of the music already, go find it. I think it's worth it.

On unrelated news, I have a purse full of letters.

I want to write letters more.

I have the start of a letter game in my purse for Chelsea, but no fucking stamps. None. Nada.

Oh! That's a lie.

I have two one cent stamps I found on the ground, unused.

But that's all.

If anyone wants to mail me stamps, email me, and I'll give you an address to send them to. ;)

It's worth a try.

.

Rosie.

Before&After