Cookware and 4-20
April 19, 2006 - 2:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay, fine, a real entry.

I don't remember what was going on last time I wrote, and I'm too damned lazy to look back.

Kelly and I watched the entirety of the A&E version of Pride and Prejudice, as penance for watching the new version (a butchering monstrosity that should be wiped from the face of the planet).

Needless to say, we both enjoyed it thoroughly.

Also, a large bottle of gin was involved. There is very little left.

Tonight I am going to make steak.

What a pleasure!

It's amazing to have a little money to spend on good food. I haven't head a solid chunk of meat in months.

I'm tired of ground beef, let me tell you.

Though I've become rather creative with it, but even so.

Tomorrow is the infamous 4-20. I'm going to celebrate it over at Judy and Janette's.

NOT AS HITLER'S BIRTHDAY, YOU SPLOOGEWADS.

Geez.

I am celebrating the peaceful semi-legal use of pot, the pleasure of good food and good friends.

I do wish it were on a different day, though.

Oh well.

I haven't got out of my housecoat yet, or gotten up (much) from the computer since I woke up.

Makes me happy. I love having days off.

I've been downloading music lately, just checking up on artists that I think I might like.

Checking out James Blunt, but so far I haven't found anything that makes it worth buying his album.

Also, Jamie Cullum. I'm more inclined to check him out further.

There's this song that plays at work soemtimes. It's a cover of 'Jenny Wren', but I CAN'T FIND IT ANYWHERE.

Dammit.

I found the original (by the Beatle that's still alive and matters), but I like the cover better. It's less....well, less like the Beatles, and honestly, I'm not a big fan of the Beatles.

Yeah, yeah. Everything stems from them, but I still like very few of their songs.

Anyway, I gotta run to the grocery store, and get a few things for tomorrow.

I'm going to make a whack of food-stuffs. Well, I want to. We'll see how long my attention span is.

Oh, I went to the second hand stores and bought a bunch of cookware.

A couple of muffin tins, a 9x9 cake pan, a 9x11 cake pan, a sifter, a pastry cutter, a tupperware cake cover (I've been REALLY wanting one; it's rectangular, but my mother's is better -- hers is a tall round one, big enough to fit a double layer cake). I think that was it. Oh, a large bowl, too.

All very used but in very good condition. Nothing with a 'nonstick coating', because those flake off really badly. Mostly really old sturdy cookware.

I'm pleased with myself.

Anyway, I go.

.

Rosie.

Before&After