A new job?
May 03, 2006 - 3:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay, so the Capitol called me in for a meeting and Neil and Harvey told me they had a position opening up that they very much hoped I was interested in.

I told them I'd think about it (many variables to consider that I'm not getting into here).

But yesterday I decided I was interested, and proceeded to update my resume and write up a cover letter.

Needless to say, I felt rather silly writing up a cover letter to a place where I already work.

Hell, I have a key, I've partied with the staff.

I was very tempted to phone Harvey and ask him for a reference.

I thought that might be a little too silly, though, so I didn't.

I had a difficult time keeping the cover letter professional without being anally alienating.

It's all so silly.

I'm going to get a call back next week, so keep your fingers crossed for me.

.

Rosemart.

PS, It's only part-time. 20 hours a week, garunteed. It's a salary position, mostly cleaning, but when there's no cleaning, other mainenance work around the theatre. w00t.

PPS, I made a necklace and matching earrings and gave them to Loren to give to his mother, but so far I've been the one getting the box and the envelope and I'm going to pick up a card before work today. I just hope she likes them.

Before&After