A tragic mall romance
May 04, 2006 - 1:54 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So Brian got a job at Save-on, in the mall.

I saw him the other night. He was mopping the floor.

I, too, was mopping the floor, but of the main mall.

I pressed my boobs against the glass seperating us as a hullo, and he stopped and stared (when he realized there was someone watching him).

We shouted at each other through the glass for a bit. I had a hard time hearing, because Erin was running the floor machine behind me.

It seemed like the perfect set-up for a doomed mall romance.

You know, the Save-on worker, and the mall worker, seperated forever by a glass door that never opens, shouting at each other in conversation.

I knew it would all come to a horrible fatal end, possibly involving a crate of tomatoes, a large zuccini, and the bottle of mustard I carry with me for my dinner, so I broke it off right there and then.

One musn't have tragic romances, especially if it leads to anyone's death.

Someone might write a play about it and capatalize on your situation and THEN where would you be?

Broke, dead, and exploited.

Other than that, it was a pretty boring day at work.

.

Rosemart.

Before&After