An....'interesting' phone call.
May 05, 2006 - 7:58 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So yesterday or the day before I was walking to the kitchen when I got this sudden shivery chill, and a sudden, stark image of, a year from now, Colleen and Everett getting a divorce, like my other friends who married fast and early.

It was so fast and so clearly detailed it felt like a premonition.

Today, Everett calls me.

"Hey Rosie!"

Everett never calls me. As another friends put it: "I like Everett, just not dating Colleen."

"Hello."

"This is Everett!" He sounds breathless with excitement.

"Why the hell are you calling me?"

"Colleen told me to call you to tell you you're going to be an Auntie!"

"..."

I let this tidbit of information to sink it. Colleen's pregnant.

"Oh. Great," I say, with little enthousiasm.

I don't remember how the conversation progressed, but it involved some use of the word 'stupid'.

God.

It kind of makes me want to get shitfaced drunk so I don't have to face it all.

.

Rosie.

Before&After