Less sickness, and weed whacking
June 05, 2006 - 10:46 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I woke up this morning

AND I COULD BREATH THROUGH MY NOSE!

Hooray!

Also, there was a weird rushing noise going past the house, and I couldn't figure out what it was.

My best speculation even after getting up is cars going past, but they've never sounded like that before.

You know what I hate?

WEED WHACKERS.

Thankfully, the Whacker didn't start until 10am, and I was already mostly awake, but it made it more or less impossible to doze in bed.

Fortunately Loren had set the alarm for 10:30am, and so the alarm clicked on and the radio drowned out the Whacker.

So I dozed and listened to the radio for a while. It played a bunch of surprisingly not that sucky songs.

Which is surprising, for the radio.

Man, I hate the radio.

We have Muzak at work, and I HATE it. I think I would die if I didn't have my cd player with me.

Mind you, they play some interesting stuff every so often, but so rarely I'd rather not wade through the shit to get to the tiny spot of shine.

And with that, I'm off.

My throat hurts still and I think I'll make some tea.

Tea for me...

.

Rosemart the Destroyer.

Before&After