A CUP OF WHIPPED CREAM
June 13, 2006 - 12:18 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Today I had time to kill at work, so I chatted up Theresa over at the Coffee Shop That Stays Open Forever in the Mall, which isn't actually it's name, but it's cooler.

I bought a bunch of tomatoes from Save-on to eat, because they're better to snack on than candy and bread.

Theresa also likes tomatoes.

I bought a grapefruit Italian soda from her, and it tasted EXACTLY like tonic water, with an aftertaste. It was pretty good.

Also, because I don't like whipped cream on my Italian soda (the taste is okay, but the texture I don't like), she gave me a CUP OF WHIPPED CREAM.

I almost splooged myself.

And a spoon. And put chocolate sauce on the top.

Then I put cinnamon on the top and ATE THE WHOLE THING.

I felt like a pig, but I didn't care.

It was lovely.

Then I ate my tomatoes and wished I had some gin for my grapefruit-turned-tonic.

It was pretty nice.

I also told Loren I was moving to Calgary in October, with or without him, and if he were to follow he'd better follow quick because I was tired of waiting.

He took the news with alarming ease.

It disturbs me that it doesn't seem to disturb him.

.

Rosemart the Destroyer.

PS, There's an amazing electrical storm going on right now, but I'm still using the computer. If a power surge starts, I'm right next to the power bar, soo...

Before&After