The future, and purses
August 12, 2006 - 11:45 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The song 'Save the Last Dance' by Michael Buble makes my heart sing.

Sounds corny, doesn't it?

But it makes me want to laugh with the idea of the future.

Parties to come, dances to do, people to meet, loves to love (passing or real), places to go, people to see, things to do..

I get tired and old sometimes sitting here at the same computer in the same bedroom in the same little house (however nice the house is).

I want to SEE.

Maybe living in a big city like Calgary will be good for me, because there will always be new things to see, and a new party (the type of party where you drink cocktails and wear a skirt with a hem below your knees, not the type of party where you wear your oldest, tightest jeans and get shitfaced and make out with your boyfriend's best friend).

Admittedly, the only parties I'll be going to like that will probably be opening galas for plays. But still, I can dream.

On another, only vaguely related note (that takes a long time to explain the connection, so I won't bother), I want to make a purse that holds a standard pocketbook.

But make it nice and unusual, something that doesn't really look like a purse.

But is pretty nonetheless.

I have a few ideas, and most of them involve cigar boxes.

Hummmm.

.

Rosemart the Destroyer.

Before&After