Calgary
August 26, 2006 - 5:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Calgary's okay.

There's a nice martini bar right around the corner called Vicious Circle. I had a nice martini called 1951 that was gin, triple sec and an olive. Except they forgot the olive. :( It made me cry.

I had some other nice ones, too. A 'Purple Butterfly' and one called 'In the Blue' (which wasn't blue at all, and was in fact clear; I think it was gin, creme de cacao, and triple sec).

Tonight Tyne and I are going out with her boyfriend-thing to a....funraiser? It actually costs $50 to get in, but he is the artistic director of the theatre that this fundraiser is for so we're going early to help, and then partying for free. Yaay!

Today I bought a bra (from Addition-Elle in the mall), and work gloves for my lighting call next week. Tyne says they usually have gloves to wear, but they're huge, floppy-gross man-gloves. I don't want to put my hands in gross man-gloves. And some places don't have gloves to wear. Both those things, together, cost something like $70. It was painful, but necessary. (The bra was just like my other two good bras, but white. My other two are black.)

I also found out that the Value Village is a short train ride from the apartment. It's a bit of a walk from the train station, but that's okay.

Anyway, Tyne says I have to finish getting ready, so I better header.

Ta!

.

Rosie.

PS, HI CANDACE!

Before&After