Shopping and partying
August 28, 2006 - 7:11 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The fundraiser was wacky fun. Theatre people are the best.

I'm sure I made an ass of myself, though Kelly, Tyne's boyfriend-thing, assures both of us that we didn't.

It had food, Indian food, and it was a mite spicy, but very good. John, the host, told an amusing story of trying to give plasma once after having curried potatoes with lots of tumeric. They wouldn't take his plasma because it was stained yellow by the tumeric.

Both Tyne and I got pretty drunk. It was a good time, though. (John ended up on his back in a kilt and pink Hilary Duff tshirt -- from when he was on touring crew -- drinking straight out of the keg; that should give you an idea of what kind of party it was.)

The next day Tyne packed and left for Europe, and I finally got a bed to sleep in! (I'd been sleeping on cushions on the floor beforehand.)

I haven't met this mysterious roommate yet, but I think he's going to be very, very normal.

I didn't put much of my stuff out in the apartment, just some cushions, my sheepskin rug, and my martini glasses and coffee set.

Anyway, I'm on Jaxx's computer, so I should leave. (Jaxx and I went shopping; I bought some leverback garnet and peridot earrings for $13, she bought a new belt and buckle. It was fun.)

.

Rosemart.

PS, HI CAnDACE!

Before&After