Zoo's and Value Village
September 01, 2006 - 11:13 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I wonder if I'll dream of being that desirably geisha again?

Probably not. I never dream what I want to dream, but probably what I need to dream.

In other news, today I went to the zoo.

It was fun! I felt weird though, because everyone else had children.

I spent, like, five hours there, and used three rolls of film. I also brought my sketchbook, but didn't really do a lot of drawing.

I took a lot of pictures of things I'd never seen, or that weren't common, but I have some pictures of lions and hippos and a giraffe.

I have a few pictures of weird plants in the rainforest area (man was that hot and humid!) but most of my pictures are animals. When I get them printed, I'll get digital copies and post the best ones here. I think I got a good one of the flamingoes.

I'd like to be a flamingo. They're neat birds.

I skipped over a lot of the Canadian exhibit, because, well, DUH.

I did get a picture of some type of fox I'd never heard of. I think they're a prairie thing.

I avoided the gophers. I mean gophers, in a zoo. Seriously.

Anyway, I should head to bed. First day of work tomorrow!

I'm nervous. I'm going to check and doublecheck the alarm when I go to bed.

I always wake up on time, but that's because I'm nervous and leap at the first sound of the alarm clock. It's when I start relaxing that I need to worry.

Oh, after the zoo, I got a train ticket and headed home, but then decided to hop trains and head over to Value Village.

What the hell, I thought.

I got...what did I get?

I got a tv tray, because Tyne had been bitching about her roommate, Ian, eating off of her beautifully zebra print upholstered ottoman, and getting shit all over it. So I bought the tv tray and am in the process of painting it. What should I paint it as? I was thinking of Ziggy Stardust, and then giving it to Tyne if she likes it.

Also, I bought...a travel case! Old fifties type, in brown pseudo-leather, same size and shape as my blue Naughty Box. It will take the naughtier of my Naughty Box, because my original is baby blue with white satin interior, and this new one is brown leather-ish with soft black interior. The blue one will still hold my tame make-up, and my tame jewelry. And a pair of tights, if I can find them again.

The box is currently on the porch, airing out, because it smells like ass. More correctly, it smells like smoke, which is pretty much the same thing in my books.

Thirdly, and lastly, I bought a purse to send to Judy. I hope she likes it. The style is more Janette, but I vaguely recalled that Judy likes purses significantly more than Janette. And anyway, I have a martini glass (leapord print!) for Janette, which I think she will like much better.

The purse is kind of...plasticy 60's feel, but the modern type of 60's fashion. It's flaming orange (so maybe that's eighties?) with a funky silver clasp, and a unique way of opening that would take way too long to explain.

So I won't.

I'll just say it's orange and neat, and leave it at that.

Hoorah!

I need to vacuum it out or something, though, because it has sand or shit in it. Other than that, it's clean and dandy.

Anyway, about that bed thing, I really should be getting to that.

...yes.

.

Rosie, the Zoo-goer.

Before&After