Ice cream and Value Village
September 06, 2006 - 12:51 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I promised myself I wouldn't go out today, to cut down on my spending (it hasn't been that bad, but I've been spending more than I should), but I think I might anyway, see if I can find the third Value Village.

We'll see.

I also have to fill my prescription for birth control, but I don't know if I need Alberta health care to do that.

Hmmmm.

That will have to be found out. And soon. I don't want to have kidney or bladder pains and not be able to drop in to a walk-in clinic and have them checked out.

I admit, I take full advantage of our health care. I would rather know everything's okay, or catch things early, than wait 'til I have the money.

Most of the time I don't have the money, even though I hold my body in the highest regard. (Ignoring the fact I'm kind of overweight, I still try to feed it with quality food. I eat probably less than half a dozen chocolate bars a year, and I try not to eat sweets or cookies until I bake them myself, which cuts things down considerably, and is also probably healthier. I like to think so, anyway.)

Just ignoring the Haagan Daas in my freezer. ;) Admittedly I think I've bought two things of Haagan Daas in my lifetime, but I think I will buy it more.

Why?

Because I'd rather drop the cash for a tiny thing of quality ice cream, than have a ton of bad quality ice cream.

I also have an ice cream maker somewhere. I've always meant to make my own.

I'd always rather make my own anything.

Anyway, with that, I'm going to find a top that goes with my turquoise curtain pants, and head off.

.

Rosemart the Destroyer.

Before&After