Work and letters and slivers
September 27, 2006 - 1:32 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I like working at the Grand. It's a good place to work. I signed up for some crazy shifts, though. 9am-11pm. CRAZY.

But, it's money, and decent money. I don't even know how much I get an hour, but it's at least $10. Vertigo pays like $13 or $14. $10 an hour is about the most you can hope for in a grunt job in my hometown.

And it's better than sitting at home, twiddling my thumbs.

On the other hand, I'm working a lot with this person who, although I like as a person, drives me nuts to work with. She's not very articulate, and doesn't have a whole lot of common sense (she talks down to the floor, when you're twenty feet in the air on a manlift, and she thinks you can hear her; on the other hand, maybe I'm going deaf).

Well, she has enough common sense for functioning for the most part, but not quite enough to be efficiant.

Also, she's a designer. Which means she asks for things that are impossible, and looks confused when you tell her you can't physically/actually do it.

At least she doesn't get angry.

I feel better taking orders from one of the other people. I don't like wishy-washy instructions. They make me nervous.

I like clear, direct instructions. I thrive in that kind of enviroment. I can deal with change just fine, so long as either I know exactly what's going on (and am instructing people), or the person I'm working for knows exactly what's going on, and is instructing me.

Oh, and btw Candace, I got your letter today. :P Exciting! This sounds interesting.

Don't forget that I'm making the storyline too. I have a few ideas for things and storyline bits and other characters and what not, but it might mess up your idea of the storyline. I'll try not to powerplay, as it were.

Powerplay: In a text based game, emoting an action on another person that they have no choice but to go along with.

Oh, and anyone else out there, if you want to play too, just email me and I'll talk to Candace and see what we can do. Or we can start another letter game. ;) (That means YOU Chelsea! And Martina! Leeeetter GAME, YEAH!)

Anyway, on an entirely unrelated note, something weird was with the lights or something, because it feels like I have metal slivers all up and down my forearms and hands.

Oh well. C'est la vie. If my arms rot and drop off, I'll go see a docter.

.

Rosie.

Before&After