First birthday all alone!
October 11, 2006 - 5:37 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

It's my birthday today!

I spend almost all of my whopping $80 paycheck. Mostly on groceries, but I bought some beautiful green linen, and a book I really wanted too. And the groceries were mostly to make an enormous black forest chocolate cake. And I bought myself a bottle of blush wine. :D

Happy birthday to me!

It sucks not having friends around, but it's nice to spoil myself.

I got a call from Tyrell at the Grand today, too, asking if I could work more. Yay for me! My goal this time round will be NOT bashing my head on things. (Speaking of which, the bump on my forehead has receded without so much as a bruise. Well, it looked like a faint yellow smudge on my head. I'm really surprised. I thought it would purple something awful, considering how hard I bashed it.)

Also, my goal will not to gossip monger. Everyone seems to hate each other behind their backs! How horrid is that?

Anyway, I'm going to start on my wine, and start baking my cake.

Yeah, I'm baking my own birthday cake. Screeeeew you all. (Not really about the screwing. Well, maybe one or two.)

This way, anyway, I can make it exactly the way I like it:

Double layered chocolate cake, each layer covered in ganauche (sp? You know, melted chocolate mixed with whipping cream), then cherry pie filling in the middle, then the top layer on, then another layer of ganauche, then whipped cream over the whole thing, and rainbow chocolate bits spelling out: TYNE SUCKS. (She's due home today. I hope she makes it in before I devour the cake.)

Ooh, I have a movie on. I forgot. I better get drinking and watching.

Happy birthday to me, y'all!


~Rosemart, the Soon to be Drunk.

Before&After