Restless in Calgary
October 13, 2006 - 6:13 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

It's nice to have Tyne home. I feel a lot better, and a lot less lonely.

I was whirling, trying to find my center, and having a hard time.

Well, I was okay. Personally, I was okay. I knew who I was, and where I was.

But I couldn't seen to find my place in this fast city. People darted around me, but never really came close. I had no solid connections with anyone. I was just a pebble caught in a whirlpool.

To quote Rent: "That's poetic!...That's pathetic."

Anyway, it feels nice to have someone to hold on to.

Not...in the smothering sort of way. I hope.

~

I feel restless today. I don't know what it is.

I've been watching Firefly through.

BRILLIANT.

Holy shit, I wish I'd found this show earlier. I wish they could bring back the series. I wish, I wish. At least there was a movie.

I saw the movie first, thought it was brilliant, and then tracked down the series.

One of my favorite things about it, besides the writing (which is my absoloute favorite thing about the show), is the lighting. It's very reminiscant of the old film noire movies, when they worked with a lot of shapes and shadows. I like it.

Anyway, I have things to do, things to do. I'm still restless, though.

.

Rosie.

Before&After