My dear and crazy Nana
October 31, 2006 - 4:55 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My Nana sent me a letter.

Okay, it's not really a letter. It's just a newspaper clipping.

OF A NAKED BUM.

It's just a picture she clipped out of the New Zealand newspaper, of a Maori warrior in Rotorua performing some welcoming ceremony to the new Maori King (apparently). The guy is wearing a loincloth, which covers the front, but NOTHING ELSE. And this is a REAR shot. He's tatooed from his waist to his knees in Maori designs.

The Maori warrior is facing a whole crowd of people, including three men in meticulous business suits, which expressions of disgust on their faces. The middle guy, who I assume is the King, as some sort of fur toga on over top of his suit, and he looks very uncomfortable.

Along the top, my Nana wrote: "How about a tatoo if you like the patterns? I like it! ~Nana" Which doesn't really make sense, but my Nana is kind of dear and crazy (she had a stroke; she was super cool before, now she just gets confused, but the cool is still there, as you can tell).

But there was no letter or anything. Just this clipping of naked man-bum.

Nana knows what I like.

Before&After