Times and sleeps
November 18, 2006 - 10:22 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Last night Carrie sent all the painters home early, with the promise to be in early today.

She'd already determined she wasn't going to get student painters until at least ten.

"So, Rosie, when can you come in? How's ten?"

I get this panicked look on my face.

"What?"

"I...can't really function before noon right now."

It's true. I generally get off work at 2am, have an hour walk home, eat something, check my email, read a bit to put myself to sleep, so I'm asleep by 4:30am or so.

So I'm rarely functional before noon.

"Well," she says, after I voice my panic. "How about 11am?"

"I still have to get up at 9am to make it there on time."

"How come?!"

"I have an hour walk from where I'm staying."

"Oh. Well, I'll come pick you up."

So now I'm up way too early. I didn't get to sleep until 4:30am, though I tried earlier, and my alarm woke me up at 9:30am, so I'd be awake by 10am, so I'd be ready by 10:30am, for Carrie to pick me up.

I feel like DEATH.

DEATH, MY FRIENDS!

Anyway, Candace sucks.

Okay bye!

.

Rosie.

Before&After