Fucking cold
November 26, 2006 - 9:17 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Holy CRAP is it cold in my new room.

I've only spent two nights there, but man am I glad I bought that hot water bottle in Red Deer.

It's cold like my room in Nelson used to get in the winter (because my mom always turned off the heat at night).

I mean, not that I mind cold nights (I prefer breathing cold air at night), but this is INSANE.

It's something like -27C out right now during the *day*. I can't even imagine what it's like at night. And we have pretty much no heat.

The rest of the apartment is fractionally better than my room, though. My room is just torture. I think I'm going to have to go to the building managers and beg and plead to have someone come look at the thermostat (which is turned up to 30C, but the temperature gage on it registers the heat at about 5C).

Agh.

Anyway, I got work to go to. I'll seeya, folkses.

.

Rosie.

PS, Because of this damned cold, I think I have a cold coming on. I can feel it in my throat.

PPS, I finished 10th Kingdom last night. :| Yes, I stayed up way to late, but it was worth it.

Before&After