OMG!
November 28, 2006 - 9:28 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay, so I went to bed early last night (11pm) to try and get a full normal nights sleep instead of the crazy twelve hours I'd gotten the night before.

Well, I wasn't really tired, so I read for a while (ghost stories of Alberta!).

Curled up to go to sleep at about midnight.

I sleep, I dream (involved a castle, a witch costume, a mal-functioning haunted section, and two very sexy Latin men who tried to teach Tyne and I how to dance), I wake up in normal progression.

I'm still a little tired, so I figure I just woke up early. Like, 7am or so (my alarm was set for eight, but I usually don't out of bed 'til 9am).

Yeah.

It was 1:51am.

And I dreamed and everything, like my body was waking itself up!

I do a general check.

Air? Cold, but not cold enough to have woken me up. My bed is nice and toasty.

Noises? Well, I hear some trucks outside, but that's normal and they're not making a whole lot of noise. Nothing that should have woken me up. I hear nothing from the other apartments (walls are very thick, and I hardly ever hear anything from the other apartments).

Comfort? Well, I am sleeping on a thin pad on the floor, but I feel comfortable. I'm not stiff. I'm getting accustomed to the floor again (I used to sleep on the floor -- by choice! -- as a teenager). That shouldn't have woken me up.

Inner body workings? Don't have to pee. I feel a bit hungry, but that's pretty normal for the middle of the night. I didn't have my before bed snack, but that shouldn't have woken me up. My shoulder is back to normal (thank goodness!) will full movement, and my toe is still strangely coloured, but otherwise perfectly fine.

I think about the bunny, Stew, in the livingroom. He was very cold (you shoulda felt his ears!) so we set up a little space heater near his cage, and he seemed to like that a lot. Tyne suggested I take it into my room at night, because my room is the coldest in the house, but I decided my bed roll was fine, I'd just suffer hard nipples in the morning, and I'd let the bunny not freeze to death.

I toss and turn for an hour, and finally get up to check on Stew, check his food and water levels. He's fine! He's pretty happy to see me, and seems to think I brought him food (which gets him excited, even when he has a full food dish).

I toss for another hour, and then decide to screw it and get up. It's about 4am.

I put on 10th Kingdom, and calculate I can get through it again by 2pm. Huzzah!

I won't watch it straight.

However, I did get a lot of work done on my new hat (even newer than the blue katamari hat). This hat is brown and olive wool, black fleece lining, with fake autumn leaves (rust red/burnt orange/golden yellow) and gold stitching. It will have a matching muff. In theory. It's all being handstitched, too. :)

Then I cooked breakfast! French toast and jasmine tea. I timed it for when Tyne got up, too, so I'd just finished cooking when she stumbled blearily out of bed.

I don't think she ate any of it, though. :( Oh well! I used her syrup and milk. :)

It's hard to be nice to people when they won't just sit back and TAKE IT!

Anyway.

Now it's like 9:30am, and I'm getting pretty tired. Maybe I'll have a nap. On the couch. That way if I get too sleeping, I'll fall on my pins and wake myself up!

Huzzah!

Oh, and in other news, I totally painted this: http://www.flickr.com/photo_zoom.gne?id=307506842&context=set-72157594394015337&size=l

I'm so happy someone received it. It makes me really happy! I hope it made them happy too! I think it did.

In Jenn's language: OMG I TOTALLY DID THAT OMG WTF SO COOL I LIKE SECKS OMG!!!!11!1!1!1!!!

:)

Peace out, etc.

.

Rosie.

Before&After