The Great Haul
December 25, 2006 - 11:02 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

MERRY FREAKIN' CHRISTMAS, YO!

So, my parents actually hit most things on the nail this year. Makes me happy. :)

I got a lot of books on medieval life (two cookbooks, and a FANTASTIC medieval tailoring book), and a book on the history of corsettry, which is also super cool (it'll help me build my 1520's gown, for which I need a corded corset).

A bunch of material (red silk noil, and striped cream linen, both of which I picked myself!), an amber necklace (which I also picked myself, haha), two very nice wooden bowls (for my feast gear; my other bowls are too small).

My dad said he brought me back something from Hawaii. You know what he brought me?

A calender of SEXY MEN.

And another calender of flowers, in case I didn't like sexy men.

They're pretty sexy.

For my older brother I bought a book called something like 'Steel, Guns and Germs', which he liked.

My mom: Silver moonstone earrings, a biography of Monty Python, and a book called 'Guys: Not Too Bright and Proud of it'.

My dad: A foam noodle-like thing for his excercises, and a book called 'Anatomy for the Artist'.

And my little brother is in Asia getting all diseased, so NO PRESANTS FOR HIM.

Yeah.

w00t!

MERRY CHRISTMAS, Y'ALL!

.

Rosemart.

Before&After