Gin! Computers!
January 04, 2007 - 12:03 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay. I admit this post is from Tyne's old, slow beast, and not from my new sexy silver computer, but that's because I don't have an internet on said computer. Yet.

I built my computer myself! I didn't do any of the software, though (Ryan's way fast at that, so I happily let him do it). But I put most of the componants together, and wielded the screwdriver (which was magnatized; I asked Ryan about that: he gave me an exasperated look and said the magnet thing and computers is only with really old machines; how was I to know?).

I don't know ANY of the specs, so don't bother asking. Geez. I just built it. ;)

No really. I don't actually know.

But I know it's fast. It has a 40 gig harddrive (Ryan was very distressed that he only had a 40 gig to give me, and promised if he could salvage a bigger one from work, he would; I honestly and perfectly happy with ANYTHING). It's motherboard is a MicroATX, if that means anything to anyone.

Oh yeah, did I mention it's super-sexy-fast?

Yeah.

Oh, and the case has a clear panel (with a fan) on one side. It lights up. RAINBOW. Okay, just fushia, blue, and I think green, but still. RAINBOW.

I'm so happy.

Ryan says I should recycle my old machine (which I will do, when I figure out how). He said to drill a couple holes in my harddrive if there's anything in there I don't want other people seeing. (He apparently does that all the time at work.) I just might do that.

Oh, Candace, Ryan was really happy with the machine you bought me. It fit all my pieces perfectly (he was worried about the motherboard not fitting).

And I drank gin over at Ryan's place. (He's a bad influence.)

First time I think I've EVER gotten drunk off gin.

And I woke up with a hangover! A HANGOVER!

I trained downtown with Ryan (he carried my computer most of the way so I could concentrate on not slipping on ice).

I felt like I was going to puke. I concentrating on not puking as well. I told my body if it didn't puke until I got in my front door, then it could do what ever the hell it needed to.

I got a lot of weird looks wearing my Katamari hat and carrying a computer all the way home.

The guy who owns the shaver shop at the bottom of my building was very kind and opened the doors for me. It was actually a little creepy. He asked me what my named was. I don't remember what his was.

I got in the door, put down my computer, poured myself a cup of cold herbal tea (I didn't want to go hard on my stomach right away) and stretched out on the couch, concentrating on not puking (but not too hard anymore).

The tea was good on my stomach. Better than anything else I could have put in it, I think.

My stomach tossed the tea around, then started to tighten, and I got worried. It finally decided what to do, and let out a long, loud gurgle. It accepted the tea!

Then I fell asleep. On the couch. And I just woke up now.

I feel a lot better now. Still shaky from being hung over, but my stomach is settled to the point I'd risk non-fast-food food in it.

The sleep on the couch was actually very nice. I was pleasantly warm, the couch is comfortably squishy and familiar.

Yeah.

I'm good.

.

Rosie.

Before&After