Thoughts on leaving
January 02, 2007 - 6:52 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So.

Heading back to Calgary today, with mixed feelings.

Too complicated to explain.

Part of it is I have more luggage than I thought I would, and I'm kind of worried my ride will not want to take it.

Is there a good reason for this?

Not really. It's going to be a tight fit in her car, for sure, but I think we'll be okay, even with my increased luggage (I thought I packed light, with enough room for presants, but now I have a whole extra backpack! Mind, I'm taking some stuff I forgot to take with me when I moved).

I'm also kind of worried she'll not want to drive into the downtown core (which is really not that bad for driving), and just leave me at a train station.

I guess I could walk with all my stuff, with great difficulty, but I guess I could. I have a large suitcase (on rollers), a large backpack (with a roll of canvas sticking out of the top), a box with a computer case in it, two plastic bags, and a small box with an ice cream maker.

Okay. I doubt I can walk with all that. I don't think I could hold the box, and roll the suitcase at the same time.

Arrrr. I hope she doesn't leave me at the train station.

Tyne did say she'd come out to where ever I am and help me get my stuff home if I need it (she agreed without question! That's why she's awesome).

The other part of why I'm feeling mixed about leaving, is that I don't get to see Loren before I leave.

Well, we're going to try and meet up for lunch as he comes back from Lethbridge, but it's going to be difficult to orchestrate.

I hope we take the same route.

I have no idea when we'll pass each other. I hope it's close to civilization.

*sigh*

It does hurt to leave Nelson, but on the other hand, I'm really tired. I want to sleep in my own bed (or rather, my own floor), I want to use my damned q-tips (my mother doesn't have any! Man, my ears are gross), I want to play with Stew the Bunny, and I damned well don't want to live out of my suitcase anymore.

I could go back with Jared and Sadie, as Loren pointed out, but I'm really ready to go home. I miss gin and tonics at the Auburn, I miss my sewing machine, I miss my half-finished projects cluttering up my bedroom floor (goal: to finish my green linen gown for Montengarde 12th Night).

I'm just ready to get home. Sorry.

Well, I'm off. A spot of breakfast, a bit of tv (which I won't get again 'til I come and visit again; I'm not really sad about this fact), and then I'm gone.

Gone!

.

Rosie.

Before&After