Beads beads beads
January 10, 2007 - 3:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oooo. I got an order of beads in yesterday.

Some of them were perfect, some were better than the picture, but there were some I was a little dissapointed with.

Namely, the honey jade.

The picture showed them to be a pale yellow. Paler yellow than I was hoping, but still a definate lemon yellow.

What I got was something a little more akin to brown.

Still, it's better yellow than most of the other yellow jade's I've seen on Ebay.

It was still a little dissapointing.

But really, I can't complain. It was three dollars for the strand, and it's still a usable colour. I generally actually like that colour of yellow better than the bright lemon yellow (I just saw a creation of yellow jade, silver spacers, and garnet drops that Janette made, and was inspired; I wanted to make something similar).

Oh well.

The citrine turned up very pale, but like the picture, so oh well. They were bigger than I was expecting, too.

The moonstone is a very good colour in itself, but has little rainbow in it. (It's still usable.)

The pearls turned up picture perfect (they're baroque, I think is the term).

The amethyst heishi are fantastic.

The tourmaline is actually better than the picture. The picture made them a lot less regular; these are fairly regular rectangles, of good colour.

The lapis lazuli drops are better than I expected; just like the picture. I can't wait to use them. I don't know what I'll make with them, but they'll be fantastic.

Err...I don't remember what else I got. Nothing else really stood out, but they're good stock.

Huzzah for beads!

Oh, and Loren smells.

.

Rosie.

PS, I'm trying to conserve money right now, so I'm spending a lot of time at home, watching old British murder mysteries and doing a lot of sewing. Also, the weather is changing drastically here, and I think the change in air pressure is giving me a headache. I try not to thing about it, and drink a lot of tea.

Before&After